- 2007 Decatur Open -

... ...

... ...

Last Updated: (08/19/2007)

Entry Form:

16th annual Decatur Open, August 18, 2007. Aquadome Recreation Center, Decatur, AL
Click here for an entry form.
Click here for the tournament day players listing flyer.

The field is limited to 71 players. Entries via regular mail sold out July 11!

The final two entries were auctioned on eBay:

The first was here.
The second auction was here.

Contest: How much will they go for this year?
Winner: Mike Harris
The tournament starts in: (days:hrs:mins:secs)


If you are entered but will not be able to play, please contact us (mikepong@yahoo.com) so that we may let someone else play!

From Where: Players hail from 11 different states!
Traveling the farthest: Danya Budiman, Salem, NH (1182 miles).

You are visitor number : (since June 30); Please visit our sponsors' web sites and show your appreciation!

The Shirt: See this year's design! Theme: "Decatur Open Class of 2007" designed by Laura Taylor.

The Draw: The draw, showing who is playing in which round robin groups in the morning, will be printed in The Decatur Daily on Saturday, the morning of the tournament. Buy your copy!

*Ratings posted on USATT web site Aug. 11 will be used for the draw. We anticipate a few minor changes.

The Players:
(71 players are entered as of 7/23/2007. All regular slots have been filled; and in record time, just 11 days! If you sent in an entry but your name does not appear below you will be contacted as to your status. We truly wish we could accommodate more players without sacrificing the quality of the tournament but we just can't at this time. Thanks to everyone for all your support!)
Name City State Club USATT Rating
Soon Chian Lim Memphis TN Bluff City TTC 2280
Arjun Shankaren (champion) Louisville KY TTCL 2260
Chance Friend (quarterfinalist) Plano TX Plano Rec 2108
Liedy Handoko (semifinalist) Cordova TN Bluff City TTC 2076
Jason Denton (semifinalist) Ardmore AL NATTC 2010
Peng Liang (quarterfinalist) Brentwood TN NTTC/Newgy 1994
Tommie Dailey Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1984
Terry Hamilton Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1974
Slawomir Waclawik (finalist) Nashville TN NTTC 1973
Roger Jett Murray KY Murray, KY 1963
Ricardo Abril Nashville TN NTTC/Newgy 1936
Homer Brown Hoover AL Bumpernets 1927
Chip Patton Madison AL NATTC 1902
Bill Mobley Huntsville AL NATTC 1898
Chris Crider Mayfield KY Mayfield, KY 1864
Chuck Outlaw Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 1848
L.A. Johnston Pensacola FL Pensacola TTC 1846
Kin Chan Madison AL NATTC 1842
Michael Harris Anniston AL NEATT 1841
Vijay Deshmukh Lakeland TN Bluff City TTC 1838
Warren McNeil (quarterfinalist) Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 1828
Danya Budiman Salem NH ManchesterBC 1809
Brad Williams Mayfield KY Mayfield, KY 1807
Barry Putman Attalla AL NEATT 1799
Wing Chan Madison AL NATTC 1786
Adrian Nuta Nashville TN NTTC/Newgy 1773
Denis Fritchie Cordova TN Bluff City TTC 1770
Dinh Le Memphis TN Bluff City TTC 1758
Bob Bowlander Waco GA NEATT 1749
Major Wang Nashville TN NTTC/Newgy 1736
Ujwal Shrestha (quarterfinalist) Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1728
David Budenstein Niceville FL Pensacola TTC 1709
Scott Landon Marianna FL Wiregrass TTC 1706
Ruying Chang Louisville KY Louisville TTC 1699
Danny Crowson Delta AL NEATT 1690
Scott Lane Collierville TN Bluff City TTC 1684
Roger Dickson Gallatin TN NTTC 1680
Andrew Strong Decatur AL NATTC 1649
Carl Lewis Sr. Memphis TN Bluff City TTC 1646
John Todd Metairie LA BRTTC 1643
Ted Melton Pelham AL NEATT 1623
Prakash Prasai Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1623
Ed Watts Huntsville AL NATTC 1609
Yang Xiao Northport AL UATTC 1590
Alex LeHocky Smyrna TN NTTC/Newgy 1558
Joseph Fonbah Northport AL UATTC UR (~1500)
Fred B. Mitchell II
Athens AL NATTC 1449
Larry White Lavergne TN NTTC/Newgy 1450
Kong Chan Madison AL NATTC 1439
Li Hok Ming Madison AL NATTC UR (~1430)
Chris Sharp Chicago IL TTCL 1424
Andrew Davis Boaz KY Murray, KY 1417
Paul Holliger Louisville KY TTCL 1380
Richard Cloyd Huntsville AL NATTC 1378
Dale Gardner Mobile AL Mobile 1374
Trevor Chan Madison AL NATTC 1327
TJ Nguyen Birmingham AL BumperNets 1319
Robert McNeal Fairfield AL Magic City TTC 1220
Todd Friend Plano TX Plano Rec 1220
Bob LaBarre Vicksburg MS MS 1138
Spencer Friend Plano TX Plano Rec 1119
Jonas Boateng Huntsville AL NATTC 1117
Bill Sutton Montgomery AL NEATT 1096
Collin Fullerton Huntsville AL NATTC 1061
Brian LaBarre Leland MS MS 969
Thanh Nguyen Birmingham AL BumperNets 957
Cheryl Friend Plano TX Plano Rec 802
Aaron Posner Collierville TN MSUTTC 801
Kim Nguyen Birmingham AL BumperNets 593
MacKenzie Friend Plano TX Plano Rec 431
Renee Chan Madison AL NATTC UR (~900)
Chris Phillips Mobile AL Mobile UR
Jonathan Fonbah Northport AL UATTC UR

Lang's Sporting Goods of Decatur ... Awards and Engraving Plus ...

... ...

Click here for piano sale ... ... ...