- 2012 Decatur Open -

... ...

... ...

Last Updated: (08/15/2012)

See who won our tournament in the past by visiting our
Past Champions Page
(includes three former Olympians!)

Entry Form:

Click here for an entry form .

21st annual Decatur Open, August 18, 2012. Aquadome Recreation Center, Decatur, AL
(See last year's results)

The tournament starts in: (days:hrs:mins:secs)

From Where: Players hail from 6 different states! (AL, FL, GA, KY, TN, TX)
Traveling the farthest: Danya Budiman, Flower Mound, Texas

You are visitor number : (since July 9); Please visit our sponsors' web sites and show your appreciation!

The Shirt: See this year's design Designed by Logan Wetzel
The Draw: The draw, showing who is playing in which round robin groups in the morning, will be printed in The Decatur Daily on Saturday, the morning of the tournament. Buy your copy!

*Ratings posted on USATT web site Aug. 10 will be used for the draw.

The Players:
(71 players are entered as of 8/11/2012, 10 PM CDT. Ratings were updated on 8/14!)
The field is limited to 71 players. This year the first 69 entries sold out on: 7/20, 11 days!!

Thank you all for your interest!

Tournament directors are Chip Patton and Michael Wetzel (IU/CR).
Committee members are Fred B. Mitchell II, Michael Harris, and Logan Wetzel.

Name City State Club USATT Rating
Sameh Awadallah Nashville TN Newgy TTC 2384
John Mar (2011 champion) Lawrenceville GA AGTTA 2227
Kwaovi Didi DeSouza (2006 champion) Marietta GA AGTTA 2226
Corey VanWagner Fairburn GA AGTTA 2088
Ujwal Shrestha (2009 quarterfinalist) Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 2023
Yi Li Tuscaloosa AL UATTC 1980
Ernesto Kawamoto Huntsville AL NATTC 1954
Terry Hamilton Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1930
Reginald Wilson Memphis TN Memphis TTC 1923
Wing Chan Madison AL NATTC 1916
Ashutosh Tamhane Hoover AL Magic City TTC 1906
L.A. Johnston (2011 quarterfinalist) Pensacola FL Pensacola TTC 1903
Tommie Dailey Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1860
Chris King Birmingham AL Magic City TTC 1844
Iliyan Arabov Alabaster AL BumperNets 1837
Bill Mobley Huntsville AL NATTC 1819
Ivan Skripnik McCalla AL Magic City TTC 1818
Kin Chan Madison AL NATTC 1814
Kui Zhang Vestavia Hills AL Magic City TTC 1811
Carl Lewis Sr. Memphis TN Memphis TTC 1796
Sean Brown Montgomery AL Montgomery 1772
Xiaofeng Guo Chattanooga TN Chattanooga 1767
Yuan He Hoover AL BumperNets 1749
Tony Yeap Lawrenceville GA AGTTA 1743
Christopher Hardin Cordova TN Memphis TTC 1738
Matthew Deane Lawrenceville GA AGTTA 1737
Danya Budiman Flower Mound TX Texas 1726
Joshua Cook Rocky Face GA AGTTA 1715
Harry He Birmingham AL Magic City 1706
Michael Harris Anniston AL NEATT 1694
Roger Dickson Portland TN Newgy TTC 1693
Trevor Chan Madison AL NATTC 1693
Danny Feldman Homewood AL BumperNets 1684
Shannon Bishop Decatur AL NATTC 1680
Scott Lane Collierville TN Memphis TTC 1678
Tson Chan Madison AL NATTC 1676
Duke Stogner Hoover AL Bumpernets 1674
Rahul Shrivastava Atlanta GA AGTTA 1646
Alex Lehocky Smyrna TN Newgy TTC 1644
Xinhua (Henry) Yin Hoover AL BumperNets 1642
Yang Xiao Tuscaloosa AL UATTC 1624
Allyson Ellis Memphis TN Memphis TTC 1597
Ed Watts Huntsville AL NATTC 1589
Clay Richardson Montgomery AL Montgomery 1543
Rhonnel Forde Tucker GA AGTTA 1491
John Ingouf Decatur AL NATTC 1485
Paul Holliger Louisville KY TTCL 1483
Hunter Golson Montgomery AL Montgomery 1449
Hung Hero Nguyen Montgomery AL Montgomery 1441
Chris Chrestman Germantown TN Memphis TTC 1430
Kashif Memon Cordova TN Memphis TTC 1395
Tom Alexy Jacksonville AL NEATT 1349
Glenn Tillery Huntsville AL NATTC 1343
Bill Sutton Montgomery AL Montgomery 1327
Collin Fullerton Huntsville AL NATTC 1314
Xuejing Xing Huntsville AL NATTC 1287
Gary Luther Glencoe AL NEATT 1232
Dongning He Hoover AL BumperNets 1226
Sameer Lakhani Hoover AL BumperNets 1221
Fred B. Mitchell II
Athens AL NATTC 1207
John Banot Newnan GA AGTTA 1197
Caleb Lenox Ashville AL NEATT 1174
Celeste Fong Madison AL NATTC 1159
Russell Hampton Decatur AL NATTC 1151
Glen Strachan Stockbridge GA AGTTA 1100
Supakan Jeed Banot Newnan GA AGTTA 1001
Kyle Brooks Memphis TN Memphis TTC ~950
Winston Beddingfield Huntsville AL NATTC ~900
John Cone Birmingham AL BumperNets 879
Lorna Yin Hoover AL BumperNets 846
Houston Howie Huntsville AL NATTC ~825

... Awards and Engraving Plus ...

... ...

Click here for pianos ...