This is G o o g l e's cache of as retrieved on Aug 24, 2006 10:29:18 GMT.
G o o g l e's cache is the snapshot that we took of the page as we crawled the web.
The page may have changed since that time. Click here for the current page without highlighting.
This cached page may reference images which are no longer available. Click here for the cached text only.
To link to or bookmark this page, use the following url:

Google is neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its content.

2005 Decatur Open

The top two winners: Tournament co-director Michael Wetzel is flanked by finalist Geun Bong Kim, left, of Atlanta and winner Soon Chian Lim of Memphis. Photo by Ernesto Kawamoto.


Championship division:

1st: Soon Chian Lim, Memphis, Tenn., $300 and gold tie tack.

2nd: Geun Bong Kim, Atlanta, GA, $150

Semifinalists: Adam Brown, Hoover, AL; Amer Shaw, Loretto, KY, $75 each.

Quarterfinalists: Billy Carlisle, Metarie, La.; Tommie Dailey, Birmingham, AL; Jens Kujat, Nashville, TN; Ernesto Kawamoto, Huntsville, AL: $45 each.


1st: Jimmy Pappadeas, Columbia, MD.

2nd: Danny Crowson, Delta, AL

Semifinalists: Chet Ray, Leeds, AL; Danya Budiman, Salem, NH


1st: Richard Shrout, Rockville, MD

2nd: Alex Lehocky, Smyrna, TN

Semifinalists: Rusty Nunnally, Birmingham, AL; Dwayne Griffith, Dresden, TN


1st: Larry White, Lavergne, TN $75.

2nd: Chris Sharp, Chicago, IL., $45.

Semifinalists: Andrew Davis, Boaz, KY; Dick Cloyd, Huntsville, AL


1st: Charles Israel, Wellington, AL

2nd: Jason Stancil, Anniston, AL

Semifinalists: Robert Haskins, DeLand, FL; Rick Ferguson, Chelsea, AL


1st: Matt Keenum, Helena, AL

2nd: Torin Alter, Northport, AL

Semifinalists: Bhageeradh Mulpur, Huntsville, AL; Collin Fullterton, Huntsville, AL

Sponsors of the 14th annual Decatur Open were Lane Music Co., Pepsi Cola, The Decatur Daily, Commercial Images Photographic Services, Robbins Table Tennis Specialties, BumperNets, Lang's Sporting Goods, Jimmy Smith Jewelers, Awards and Engraving Plus, Tai Pan Restaurants and Microtel Inn and Suites...

Hosts were Decatur, AL Parks and Recreation Department and the North Alabama Table Tennis Club. Tournament committee members were Walt Chenault, Michael Wetzel, Chip Patton, Jim Norris, Glenda Norris and Barry Maze.