This is G o o g l e's cache of as retrieved on Oct 19, 2006 15:16:39 GMT.
G o o g l e's cache is the snapshot that we took of the page as we crawled the web.
The page may have changed since that time. Click here for the current page without highlighting.
This cached page may reference images which are no longer available. Click here for the cached text only.
To link to or bookmark this page, use the following url:

Google is neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its content.

- 2006 Decatur Open -

... ...

... ...

Last Updated: (09/21/2006)

Here is an advance of the tournament in the Aug. 19 edition of the Decatur Daily.

Entry Form:

15th annual Decatur Open, August 19, 2006. Aquadome Recreation Center, Decatur, AL
Click here for an entry form.

The final two entries were auctioned on eBay. The first auction ended Friday, July 28 at 8 p.m. central time, it was won by "NEATT05" for $202.50! The second auction ended Wednesday, Aug. 2 at 8 p.m., it was won by "tjnguyen21" for $355!! The proceeds from these auctions will be donated to a USATT program.

The tournament starts in: (days:hrs:mins:secs)


If you are entered but will not be able to play, please contact us ( so that we may let someone else play! Scott Landon withdrew Aug. 9. Mark and Alex Ebert withdrew Aug. 14.

From Where: Players hail from 9 different states!
Traveling the farthest: (Danya Budiman, Londonderry, N.H., 1,254 miles).

You are visitor number : (since June 11); Please visit our sponsors' Web sites and show your appreciation!

The Shirt: See this year's design! The slogan: "(Submit ideas for 2007)" designed by Michael Wetzel.

Check out the Decatur-Morgan County Convention & Visitors Bureau for things to do while you're in Decatur!
Players and their families will receive half price admission tickets to the Point Mallard Aquatic Center in Decatur. It has a wave pool, water slides and Olympic size pool. Fun for the whole family!

The Draw: The draw, showing who is playing in which round robin groups in the morning, will be printed in The Decatur Daily Saturday, the morning of the tournament. Buy your copy!

*Ratings posted on USATT web site Aug. 12 will be used for the draw. We anticipate a few minor changes.

The Players:
(We are back to full strength: 71 players are posted. 69 entries were received by of July 18 -- our quickest sell out ever! Two more spots were auctioned on eBay.)
Name City State Club USATT Rating
"Didi" Kwaovi De Souza (winner) Marietta GA Ben Hill 2415
Soon Chian Lim (runnerup) Memphis TN Bluff City TTC 2305
Chandramouli Arjun Shankaren (semifinalist) Louisville KY TTCL / SITTA 2296
Adam Brown (semifinalist) Birmingham AL Bumpernets 2056
David Landry Huntsville AL NATTC 2038
Ernesto Kawamoto Huntsville AL NATTC 2012
Peng Liang Brentwood TN Nashville TTC 1960
Chance Friend Mount Vernon NH . 1951
Olivier Demaneuf Huntsville AL NA TTC 1924
Shelby Lane Collierville TN Bluff City TTC 1924
Jason Denton Trinity AL NATTC 1907
Chip Patton Madison AL NATTC 1898
Chuck Outlaw Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 1890
Barry Putman Attalla AL NEATT 1888
Tommie Dailey Birmingham AL NEATT 1880
Warren McNeil Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 1876
Kin Chan Madison AL NATTC 1873
Phil Yan Nashville TN Nashville TTC 1867
Bill Mobley Huntsville AL NATTC 1854
Michael S. Harris Anniston AL NEATT 1847
Danya Budiman Londonderry NH . 1846
Jeff Smith Floyds Knobs IN SITTA 1842
Slawomir Waclawik Wartrace TN Nashville TTC 1822
Chet Ray Leeds AL NEATT 1814
Joe Mozur Gulf Breeze FL Pensacola TTC 1810
James Morris Cumming GA AGTTA 1781
Kareem Olugbenga Smyrna GA AGTTA 1763
Dinh Le Memphis TN Bluff City TTC 1720
Jonathan Hemingway Suwanee GA MJCC (Dunwoody) 1715
Andrew Strong Decatur AL NATTC 1694
Alex LeHocky Smyrna TN Nashville TTC 1693
L.A. Johnston Pensacola FL Pensacola TTC 1688
David Budenstein Niceville FL Pensacola TTC 1682
Mike Bowles Jeffersonville IN TTCL / SITTA 1674
Chris Crider Mayfield KY . 1668
Wing Chan Madison AL NATTC 1645
Ed Watts Huntsville AL NATTC 1630
Carl Lewis Sr. Memphis TN Bluff City TTC 1619
Brad Williams Mayfield KY . 1617
Herb Bennett Hattiesburg MS USMTTC 1614
Danny Crowson Delta AL NEATT 1599
Scott Lane Collierville TN Bluff City TTC 1584
Robby Michel Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 1552
Rusty Nunnally Birmingham AL Roebuck 1542
Gerald Echols Cumming GA AGTTA 1541
Larry White Lavergne TN Nashville TTC 1539
Adam Maamoun Fort Walton Beach FL Pensacola 1501
Ted Melton Pelham AL NEATT 1494
Keith Peterman Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 1482
Fred B. Mitchell II
Athens AL NATTC 1459
Chris Sharp Chicago IL TTCL 1438
Jason Stancil Anniston AL NEATT 1438
Robert McNeal Fairfield AL NEATT 1424
Neal Griffin Clarksville IN . 1397
Johnnie Ellis Anniston AL NEATT 1374
Andrew Davis Boaz KY Murray State TTC 1352
Torin Alter Northport AL Univ of Ala TTC 1301
David C. Girdner Hopkinsville KY . 1289
Dick Cloyd Huntsville AL NATTC 1286
Paul Holliger Louisville KY TTCL 1280
Hanson Chan Madison AL NATTC 1196
Bob LaBarre Vicksburg MS MS 1127
Mark Scala Northport AL Univ of Ala TTC 1070
Collin Fullerton Huntsville AL NATTC 1007
Reagan Whitehead Dothan AL Wiregrass TTC 935
TJ Nguyen Birmingham AL BumperNets 911
Jonas Boateng Huntsville AL NATTC 908
Tson Chan Madison AL NATTC 908
Trevor Chan Madison AL NATTC 795
Brian LaBarre Vicksburg MS MS 608
Logan Smith Floyds Knobs IN SITTA 467
* Projected Tier Break *

Lang's Sporting Goods of Decatur ... Awards and Engraving Plus ...

... ...

Click here for piano sale ... ... ...